I was going to write a breakdown of how my year has been but that will be difficult because for the first few months of 2022 I was just getting by.
I spent most of my time babysitting my nephew and working from home,
I plunged into school applications and spent hours writing and editing drafts,
I received a school application rejection email that broke my heart into pieces,
Regarding my career, I was finding my feet and discovering myself,


In April, I was involved in a car accident that almost took my life and that was a major turning point for me.
By God’s grace, the driver and I sustained minor injuries and we recovered speedily.
I came to the realisation that, if I had died, I would have regretted not pursuing my dreams and passions.
I would have left the earth with all my dreams and untapped potential, such a pity…
There are so many dreams I have written down in my journal that keep me up at night, I just knew I had to get to work.
Even if it meant starting small or consistently praying to God for wisdom.
Inaction was not an option anymore.

My friend, Bel reached out to me to cooordinate her traditional and wedding ceremony and after a few discussions, we started the process.
Background story: I had been working with Purple Twirl events under Abokuma since 2015 as a partime event coordinator so I had a bit of experience under my belt and I was up for the challenge.
On the event day, I was on my feet ensuring that everything was on course, calling vendors, checking on the decor, managing the waiters, coordinating dinner and doing everything humanly possible to ensure the success of the event.
Fortunately the dress up and event grounds were in the same vicinity so it was easy to move to and fro.
The event was a success.

After the event, my friend sent me this message and upon reading the message, I just could not stop crying (tears of joy and relief).
I cried like a baby.

It’s one thing to pray and ask God for direction and it’s another thing to be given an opportunity to prove yourself and then you succeed.
Her message was literally an answered prayer.
She encouraged me and spoke life into my dream. (PS. I did not even have a name for my event planning and coordination business.)
The comments and feedback after the event brought me such peace.
Then seeing my name as the vendor for event coordination on social media gave me such a boost.
Someone pass me the tissue please!

Peep the last line, who is your event coordinator?

I know how excited I get about hosting others, organising events, bringing concepts to life and seeing people happy.
Event planning and coordination is my happy place, even amidst the chaos, sore feet, tired eyes, forgetting to eat and making a million calls, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

A few months after…

Another friend of mine asked that I coordinate her wedding and traditional ceremony. She asked me to come up with a name to officially start my business and was constantly checking in for updates.
As usual, I kept praying about the business and asking God for a name.
I do my best to pray about everything, the little, big and in between…
I would rather do it with God than with my own strength (the arm of flesh will fail you).

On 21st September, 2022 after spending time in prayer about my event planning business, I wrote down a list of possible names.
Then Holy Spirit led me to write a few more in my note app.


All of a sudden, I typed ”Kwordination” and then ”Kwordinated.”
My Eureka moment!
I grabbed my phone and quickly took a video to document the moment (for safekeeping)
This is it!
We have a name, Kwordinated Event Planning and Coordination Services.
I was so excited and knew that God had heard my prayer.

I am not self-made.

I had the courage to plunge deep into starting a business because I was given a chance by many people in my life.
To start with, I just want to thank God for intentionally ordering my life.
Many people have sown good seeds in my life and helped nurture my love for events.
From my parents, giving me the freedom to plan family meetings, to my sister allowing me to help plan her wedding, to Abokuma of Purple Twirl taking me under her wings as a part time event coordinator for over 7 years, to my friends allowing me draw up schedules for their events and to Bel for being the first unofficial bride to entirely trust me to coordinate her wedding and traditional ceremonies.

Bel, what you did will always stay with me, you had so much faith in me and put me to the test, you’re a dream enabler and destiny helper. God bless you.
Nadine, thank you for being my first official Kwordinated bride and it was an honour being part of your day.
Thank you to everyone who has sent prayers, words of encouragement or referrals my way, it’s the start of a beautiful journey, one full of possibilities and I am excited!

One event down, many more to go by God’s grace.

Kwordinated Events officially launched this December and I am thankful to God for the overwhelming support from everyone.
It’s been humbling and I am still getting used to the fact that I am the team lead of Kwordinated. (Someone pinch me!)
Cheers to chasing our dreams and taking baby steps.

Happy New Year guys,
Let’s hold on to God more than ever in 2023 and beyond.
I love you and I am rooting for you all.

Love,
Esasina.


2 thoughts on “It’s a wrap but wait…

  1. Hi Sina,
    I am so happy about how 2022 turned out for you. Thank God for your life and for the many more blessings ahead.
    I remember reaching out to you some time ago after a blogpost you did some time ago about the difficulties of job searching after school and all that comes with it. I was going through a hard time trying to get a job at that time and you really encouraged me.
    to the glory of God, I got a job in March 2022 and i have been doing well since.
    Thank you so much for being a beacon of hope during that season.
    I wish you nothing but the very best in this new venture and all your endeavors.

    Much Much Love,
    Keziah

    Like

  2. Hello Sina,

    First of all, I thank God for your life and your gift of sharing your life with us. This reading woke me up to my feet in a moment. All the best in your business and I pray God rains down more open doors for you in this area. Happy new year in advanceđź’•đź’•

    Kind regards, Nimat

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.